## 11.3 Supervisory Board

The following persons were appointed to the Supervisory Board in fiscal year 2021:

	Member of:	Other mandates with:
Matthias Wierlacher (Chairman) Chairman of the Board of the Thüringer Aufbaubank Appointed in 2012, Chairman since July 2015	<ul> <li>Personnel Committee (Chairman)</li> <li>Investment Committee (Chairman)</li> <li>Nominations Committee (Chairman)</li> <li>Mediation Committee (Chairman)</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Mittelständische Beteiligungsgesellschaft Thüringen mbH (not listed, SB member)</li> <li>bm-t beteiligungsmanagement thüringen GmbH (GI, not listed, SB Chairman)</li> <li>ThüringenForst – Public Body – (SB member, not listed, CCB)</li> </ul>
Stefan Schaumburg¹ (Vice Chairman since October 16, 2020) Head of the Functional Department and Secretary of the Management Board of the IG Metall Union, Frankfurt Appointed in 2012	Personnel Committee     Investment Committee     Mediation Committee	<ul> <li>Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG (SB member, not listed, since February 24, 2021)</li> <li>Porsche Holding Stuttgart GmbH (SB member, not listed, since March 1, 2021)</li> </ul>
Astrid Biesterfeldt¹ Director Corporate Development at JENOPTIK Advanced Systems GmbH Appointed in 2014	Audit Committee	None
Evert Dudok Executive Vice President Connected Intelligence, Airbus Appointed in 2015	<ul> <li>Personnel Committee (since January 1, 2022)</li> <li>Nominations Committee (since January 1, 2022)</li> <li>Mediation Committee (since January 1, 2022)</li> </ul>	• EURASSPACE Gesellschaft für Raumfahrttechnik mbH (GI, not listed, SB member up to December 31, 2021)
Elke Eckstein CEO Enics AG, Switzerland Appointed since 2017	Investment Committee	<ul> <li>Enics Eesti AS, Estonia (GI, not listed, CCB, Chairman)</li> <li>Enics Electronics (Beijing) Ltd., China (GI, not listed, CCB member)</li> <li>Enics Electronics (Suzhou) Ltd., China (GI, not listed, CCB member)</li> <li>Enics Finland Oy, Finland (GI, not listed, CCB, Chairman)</li> <li>Enics Hong Kong Ltd., Hong Kong (GI, not listed, CCB, Chairman and member up to September 1, 2021)</li> <li>Enics Raahe Oy, Finland (GI, not listed, CCB, Chairman)</li> <li>Enics Schweiz AG, Switzerland (GI, not listed, CCB, Chairman)</li> <li>Enics Slovakia s.r.o., Slovakia (GI, not listed, CCB, member)</li> <li>Enics Sweden AB, Sweden (GI, not listed, CCB, Chairman and member up to May 28, 2021)</li> <li>Enics Malaysia Sdn. Bhd. (GI, not listed, CCB, since July 14, 2020)</li> <li>Saferoad SRH Holding AS, Norway (not listed, CCB, member)</li> <li>KK Wind Solutions A/S, Denmark (not listed, CCB, member)</li> <li>BE Semiconductor Industries NV, Netherlands (listed GI, CCB, member since September 2021)</li> </ul>
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Ursula Keller Professor at the ETH Zurich, Switzerland Appointed since January 21, 2022		None

168 Notes

	Member of:	Other mandates with:
Thomas Klippstein <sup>1</sup> Chairman of the Group Works Council of Jenoptik Appointed in 1996	Personnel Committee     Audit Committee	None
Dörthe Knips¹ Chairman of the Local Works Council for JENOPTIK Optical Systems GmbH Jena & Dresden Appointed in 2017	Investment Committee	None
Dieter Kröhn <sup>1</sup> Production planner at JENOPTIK Advanced Systems GmbH Appointed October 1999 to June 2007, reappointed since December 2010	Investment Committee     Mediation Committee	None
Doreen Nowotne Independent corporate management consultant Appointed in 2015	Audit Committee (Vice Chairman)     Investment Committee	<ul> <li>Brenntag AG (listed, SB Chairman)</li> <li>Lufthansa Technik AG (not listed, SB member)</li> <li>Franz Haniel &amp; Cie. GmbH (not listed, SB Chairman)</li> </ul>
Heinrich Reimitz  Member of the Management of HPS Holding GmbH, Austria Appointed in 2008	<ul> <li>Audit Committee (Chairman)</li> <li>Personnel Committee</li> <li>Nominations Committee</li> </ul>	Ühinenud Farmid AS, Estonia (not listed, CCB, member up to January 6, 2022)
Frank-Dirk Steininger¹ District Secretary IG Metall Mitte in Frankfurt am Main Appointed since 2020	Personnel Committee	None
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil., DiplPhysiker Andreas Tünnermann  Master's in Physics Director of the Institute for Applied Physics and university lecturer in applied physics at the Friedrich Schiller University Jena, and Head of the Fraunhofer Institute for Applied Optics and Precision Mechanics, Jena Appointed in 2007 (up to December 31, 2021)	<ul> <li>Personnel Committee (up to December 31, 2021)</li> <li>Mediation Committee (up to December 31, 2021)</li> <li>Nominations Committee (up to December 31, 2021)</li> </ul>	Docter Optics SE (not listed, CCB, member)     ARRI AG (not listed, SB Vice Chairman)

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Employee representative

Abbreviations: SB – Supervisory Board, CCB – Comparable Controlling Body, GI – Group internal appointment)